There were Moonbeams in Her Hair...Diary of a Sentimentalist

Current Entry
Older Entries
Leave me a Note
Diaryland

Currently Feeling: The current mood of Moonbeams at www.imood.com

12:27pm - Saturday Morning December 18, 1999

ROMANCE LONG AGO

Sitting in the great room listening to a corny Christmas music station, I have a sinus headache and I'm wondering why I am so drawn to diary keeping.

Last night I mentioned my romance with the Finnish exchange student. Whenever I think of him it's always with summer, sunshine and laughter and a memory of his blonde-headed, tanned grinning face...

Silent Night is playing...hmm...don't know why I'm not feeling the Christmas spirit this year--oh yeah...probably because I HATE my sister-in-law. She's a 33 year old unmarried busybody with nothing to do but pry into my husband's and my business--and she just moved into our neighborhood, on the same street. She's SOOO PATHETIC!

Back to my young love...I think of him on occasion...when I miss those light-hearted days (10+ years ago). I do love my husband dearly--don't get me wrong, but I don't think you ever forget your FIRST LOVE.

More later...




< stardust of yesterday - next star to the right >




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!