There were Moonbeams in Her Hair...Diary of a Sentimentalist

Current Entry
Older Entries
Leave me a Note
Diaryland

Currently Feeling: The current mood of Moonbeams at www.imood.com

8:00 p.m. - 2018-01-20

Rest for the Weary
In Matthew 11:30, Jesus said:

"Come to me all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me; for I am gentle and lowly in heart and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”

To me, this scripture means that if you follow Jesus' ways, you will find a life of peace and freedom from strife and stress.

To follow Jesus, this means becoming humble (a tough thing for me at work--but I'm trying), turning the other cheek, becoming meek (also tough for me--but I'm going to try), and living a life of sacrifice (less materialism and more giving).

This is what I'm striving for. I hope you will try it too!


< stardust of yesterday - next star to the right >




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!