There were Moonbeams in Her Hair...Diary of a Sentimentalist

Current Entry
Older Entries
Leave me a Note
Diaryland

Currently Feeling: The current mood of Moonbeams at www.imood.com

10:28 p.m. - August 20, 2002

Should I write to him?
I stumbled hopelessly upon the name of my old summer love in a yahoo search this evening.....he is now working as a director at a large internet firm in Finland...

I've been pondering about sending an email to him to say hello, but my better judgement warns against doing so.

Is it wise to look back at the shadow of what once was a powerful part of my youth?...a once great love that yet remains a fond memory etched forever in time?

I hesitate to stir the gossamer dust that has come to settle and lie undisturbed within my soul, fearful of what I may awaken from beneath the depths of summers past.

If I were to reawaken my memory, would I succumb once more to the imprisonment of that mournful abode inhabited only by those haunted by ghosts of lost loves?


< stardust of yesterday - next star to the right >




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!