There were Moonbeams in Her Hair...Diary of a Sentimentalist

Current Entry
Older Entries
Leave me a Note
Diaryland

Currently Feeling: The current mood of Moonbeams at www.imood.com

12:34 p.m. - 2018-01-05

Mundane Gold
Going on Day 2 of being shuttered at home, with my husband and 12 year old.

The layers of snow in our neighborhood have made our street impassable, although the winter sun is shining gently in the cornflower blue sky.

Daughter is playing video games and Hubby is remoting into work from his laptop. I finished off a cup of sweet rice pudding, while feeling a tug of drowsiness. So I am writing this entry in attempts to stay awake.

We three are content to do our own things separately, but knitted together, in the same carpeted room.

And I realize with a pang of sadness that there will come a time when these mundane moments will be more precious than Gold.


< stardust of yesterday - next star to the right >




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!