There were Moonbeams in Her Hair...Diary of a Sentimentalist

Current Entry
Older Entries
Leave me a Note
Diaryland

Currently Feeling: The current mood of Moonbeams at www.imood.com

3:08 p.m. - 2018-01-06

Going to Confession
Being snowed in for the 3rd day, I had to make a meal of whatever was on hand in our pantry and fridge. I made a Baked Rigatoni with organic tomato sauce, ricotta, monterey jack and parmesan cheese and I added some Italian breadcrumbs for some texture.

It turned out quite tasty. Good thing...because we're completely out of rice pudding and chocolate pudding, two of my favorite snacks.



Hubby and daughter are shoveling just enough snow so that we can try to go to church this evening. It's only 4.5 miles away. Normally that would be a 15 minute drive, but there's no telling how slowly we'll have to drive through the snowy streets.

The plan tonight is to go to Confession at 4:30pm, preceding the mass at 5:30pm.

I haven't been to Confession in 18 years.

For those of you who don't know what Confession is, Catholics sit in an enclosed room for 10-15 minutes, with the priest, sometimes separated by a partition for privacy.

And during that time, we confess our sins and receive a pardon from God, through the priest. The priest assigns prayers and the pilgrim receives abundant graces and forgiveness from God.

And whether you are wondering or not, I'm going to tell you why I'm planning to go to Confession for the first time in 18 years.

In the bible, scripture says that the Prayers of a Righteous man are powerful and effective. And there are too many people I am praying for who are counting on Healing. So I'm going to do everything I can to reconcile myself to God and pack a powerful punch with my Prayers. God Bless You for reading this.



< stardust of yesterday - next star to the right >




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!