There were Moonbeams in Her Hair...Diary of a Sentimentalist

Current Entry
Older Entries
Leave me a Note
Diaryland

Currently Feeling: The current mood of Moonbeams at www.imood.com

2:49 p.m. - 2018-01-07

A Meal and Prayer
Daughter wasn't too happy with the fishy smell of my lunch. I used my Mom's recipe for sautéed lump crabmeat: cooking oil, lump blue crabmeat, chopped sweet onions, tomatoes, garlic powder and salt to taste.


Unfortunately, I used too much salt this time. Hubby doesn't eat crab. This portion will last me 5 days because the saltiness is overwhelming. Ugh.


Tomorrow my Hubby, who is manager of his IT group is possibly going to fire one of his crew. This man (we'll refer to him as JB) has not been performing for the last 5 years and over the last 5 years he has been calling in sick several days each month. The rest of the crew have been grumbling.

Hubby's boss is irate and HIS boss is livid. They have asked my Hubby to meet with JB tomorrow and discuss the poor performance write up. (3rd one now in 5 years).

The concern is that JB owns a stash of guns. He is a hunter. I told my Hubby that we're going to need to do some extra praying on this. People have been known to go ballistic after being fired. Hubby says he wouldn't put it past JB to do something violent. He has seen his temper flare.

I sure hope you won't be reading about a disgruntled employee going after his bosses this week, you guys.

P.S. We made it to church last night, despite the icy streets. My 12 year old daughter and I made our separate confessions to the priest. My penance was to say the Act of Contrition and 3 Our Fathers. Hubby did not want to go to Confession this time around. Today, knowing now that he may have to fire someone tomorrow, he says he may try to go to Confession next weekend.


< stardust of yesterday - next star to the right >




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!