There were Moonbeams in Her Hair...Diary of a Sentimentalist

Current Entry
Older Entries
Leave me a Note
Diaryland

Currently Feeling: The current mood of Moonbeams at www.imood.com

2:23 p.m. - 2018-01-08

Snow Update
Amazed and grateful to be off again today and tomorrow due to the Snow that crippled our city and surrounding cities. This will make nearly 3 weeks off work and school for my daughter and I.

Planning to fast for dinner (religious fast) on Friday night. Found out that my daughter's girl scout troop family self-defense class is Friday at 6:00 pm. This is going to be interesting. I won't have anything to eat all night.

Maybe it would be a good idea for me to go straight to bed after the session(instead of breaking the fast).

As for tonight's meal, we are ordering Chinese food for dinner: Shrimp Lo Mein, Sweet and Sour Chicken and Sautéed Broccoli. There won't be any leftovers for sure.

Update on yesterday's concern: Hubby did not fire JB today. This is JB's last chance. He cannot miss important project deadlines or take any excessive days off, otherwise he has been warned today that they will fire him.


< stardust of yesterday - next star to the right >




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!