There were Moonbeams in Her Hair...Diary of a Sentimentalist

Current Entry
Older Entries
Leave me a Note
Diaryland

Currently Feeling: The current mood of Moonbeams at www.imood.com

17:38:25 - New Year's Eve 1999

POEM
Normally he's in my thoughts no more than once a month, but ever since I started this online diary, my Summer Love has invaded my thoughts each time I write an entry. I am thinking of Dolph Lundgren, the hulking blonde actor from the movie, "Univeral Soldiers," who bears a striking resemblance to my love from long ago.

Summers ago, when youth and innocence were mine,
And kisses were promises beneath the midsummer sky,
We walked hand in hand along shimmering shores,
A blossoming romance between you and I...
Happy New Year to You, wherever you are...


< stardust of yesterday - next star to the right >




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!