There were Moonbeams in Her Hair...Diary of a Sentimentalist

Current Entry
Older Entries
Leave me a Note
Diaryland

Currently Feeling: The current mood of Moonbeams at www.imood.com

14:49:05 - Wednesday night Jan 5, 2000

How I De-stress Myself
I believe, and I'm sure that many of you do too, that the mind and body are SO INTRINSICALLY connected, that you can become physically ill from a spat with a close family member...

It was inevitable that I'd fall prey to a Cold Virus this season, what with all the stress of the holiday season, and the fact that I lost my in-laws to our quarreling.

I took the day off from work today and spent time surfing the web...something that relaxes me TOTALLY.

Tonight, I'm planning to turn off ALL the lamps and light a dozen little fragrant candles. We have a potpourri oil burner and I'm going to use a WONDERFUL GINGERBREAD SCENT to fill the house. And turn on Soft Music.

It never fails to relax me.

Try it!! Go to http://www.lemelange.com if you're interested in finding the perfect scent. They carry a bevy of fragrance lamps, too.


< stardust of yesterday - next star to the right >




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!