There were Moonbeams in Her Hair...Diary of a Sentimentalist

Current Entry
Older Entries
Leave me a Note
Diaryland

Currently Feeling: The current mood of Moonbeams at www.imood.com

10:36 a.m. - 2017-12-30

Theme Park in the Cold
Today my family and I are going to be visiting an outdoor theme park and the temperatures will be in the lower 30's (Fahrenheit). For some people that's an easy, breezy stroll.

But personally, having been a size 4 most of my adult life, with a thin frame and a shoe size I share with my 12 year old, this trip could be a hazard to my health.

All worries aside, though, last night as I lay in bed trying to fall asleep, I thought about how privileged I am to be bundled in layers of downy comforters and blankets and my toes pampered in thick cushiony wool socks. And I wondered about people who must be struggling outside on this winter night--just to keep from freezing to death.

My husband says there are some people who WANT to be out in the cold...homeless...jobless... And I say, while that might be true, there is a majority out there who'd rather be in our shoes and probably were at some point in their lives, until fate cast them a bad hand.

We could all be out in the cold someday. Thank God in Heaven for what you have and spare some change for those who haven't any.


< stardust of yesterday - next star to the right >




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!