There were Moonbeams in Her Hair...Diary of a Sentimentalist

Current Entry
Older Entries
Leave me a Note
Diaryland

Currently Feeling: The current mood of Moonbeams at www.imood.com

3:35 p.m. - September 8, 2002

Tears of Guilt
At church this morning, I made a desperate plea to God to help me overcome these obsessive thoughts about my co-worker. The pianist played a beautiful Jim Brickman song on the piano halfway through mass and I broke down into tears.

Mostly because I was remembering the day my husband and I were married...how young and innocent we were...how much in love I was.

I still am. But, my passion has been tarnished by this guilt over my attraction for my co-worker.

Of course I would never act upon it, but I feel guilty all the same.

I suppose things would be much worse if my husband were ever to read my journal and find out about this blackness inside of my heart.


< stardust of yesterday - next star to the right >




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!